logo_headerThursday, October 6, 2022

externalPoland, Baltic states reportedly close borders for Russian tourists on Sept. 19.

This item is part of our running news digest

September 18, 2022 10:32 pmby The Kyiv Independent news desk

Kristi Raik, director of the Estonian Foreign Policy Institute, tweeted that Poland, Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania would temporarily restrict Russian citizens holding EU visas from entry due to security threats amid Russia's war against Ukraine. According to Raik, only some categories – family members and holders of EU residence permits – will be able to enter the countries.

externalGo to the source of this newsSEE OUR NEWS DIGEST
The Kyiv Independent news desk
Author:  The Kyiv Independent news desk
Independent journalism
for an independent Ukraine
Independence is an expensive currency. Both Ukraine and its journalists are paying a high price to preserve its independence. Support Ukraine's trusted journalism in its darkest hour.