Saturday, December 3, 2022

externalNine countries make statement in favor of Ukraine joining NATO.

This item is part of our running news digest

by The Kyiv Independent news deskOctober 2, 2022 3:48 pm

The nine countries include: Poland, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, North Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, and Slovakia. "All those who commit crimes of aggression must be held accountable and brought to justice," the joint statement reads. President Volodymyr Zelensky said on Sept. 30 that Ukraine would file an application to join NATO. 

externalGo to the source of this newsSEE OUR NEWS DIGEST
The Kyiv Independent news desk
The Kyiv Independent news desk

We are here to make sure our readers get quick, essential updates about the events in Ukraine.

Independent journalism
for an independent Ukraine
Independence is an expensive currency. Both Ukraine and its journalists are paying a high price to preserve its independence. Support Ukraine's trusted journalism in its darkest hour.