logo_headerSaturday, October 1, 2022

externalRussia adds 5 EU countries to ‘unfriendly’ list.

This item is part of our running news digest

July 22, 2022 12:37 pmby The Kyiv Independent news desk

The Russian government included Greece, Denmark, Slovenia, Croatia and Slovakia in the list of “unfriendly countries.” The document limits the number of employees of diplomatic missions of these countries that they can hire in Russia. In March 2022, a few days after the start of its full-scale invasion of Ukraine, the Russian government compiled a list of “unfriendly countries,” which included a number of European Union states, the United States, the UK, Japan and about 20 other countries.

externalGo to the source of this newsSEE OUR NEWS DIGEST
The Kyiv Independent news desk
Author:  The Kyiv Independent news desk
Independent journalism
for an independent Ukraine
Independence is an expensive currency. Both Ukraine and its journalists are paying a high price to preserve its independence. Support Ukraine's trusted journalism in its darkest hour.