Tuesday, November 29, 2022

externalUkraine starts reconstruction of destroyed infrastructure in 7 oblasts.

This item is part of our running news digest

by The Kyiv Independent news deskApril 12, 2022 11:05 pm

According to Kyrylo Tymoshenko, deputy chief of staff for President Volodymyr Zelensky, the list includes Zhytomyr, Zaporizhizha, Kyiv, Mykolaiv, Sumy, Kharkiv and Chernihiv oblasts, where hostilities have completely or partially stopped. He said that nearly 1,500 cities and villages were occupied by Russia in these oblasts. 168 cities and villages have already been cleared of mines.

externalGo to the source of this newsSEE OUR NEWS DIGEST
The Kyiv Independent news desk
The Kyiv Independent news desk

We are here to make sure our readers get quick, essential updates about the events in Ukraine.

Independent journalism
for an independent Ukraine
Independence is an expensive currency. Both Ukraine and its journalists are paying a high price to preserve its independence. Support Ukraine's trusted journalism in its darkest hour.